Jason J. Gullickson

Jason J. Gullickson

Writing copy for the new iPhone app

Usually this is my least favorite part of the process but for the first time I have something that doesn’t require specialized knowledge or boutique interests to understand.

I shipped the first draft of my iTunes store copy off to my beta testers for feedback so we’ll see how that goes.

I’m getting excited about submitting this one and hopefully I’m not overlooking some “hey there’s no crashed car in the intersection”-sort of problem. I’m totally anticipating approval problems only because I’ve been hearing about more of them lately and I’ve even had a small taste of that process myself with a previous app.

But for the moment all is well, it’s been almost 24 hours since I posted RC1 and I’ve yet to receive a new bug report. I noticed one item that I’d like to address but it’s by no means a showstopper. If we make it through the next 24 w/o incident, I plan on damning the torpedos and submitting the app…

…unless I get this one last thing in…