Jason J. Gullickson

Jason J. Gullickson

Why I let GullicksonLaboratories.com die

Tomorrow the domain gullicksonlaboratories.com will expire, and the online home of my projects and research since 2009 will go dark…for awhile.

I’m letting the domain expire as a way to motivate my work on distributed and decentralized networking.  Name resolution, and the domain name registration system is a prime example of the kind of artificial scarcity whose elimination is at the heart of my most important projects.  By allowing gullicksonlaboratories.com to expire, I’m directly affected by my procrastination in finding and promoting alternatives, which should provide the additional motivation necessary to get the job done.

In the meantime I’ll be slowly redirecting links that point to gullicksonlaboratories.com to this blog, and I’ll be resurrecting parts of the old site here that may be of interest to others as I work on turning the lights back on again.

- Jason