Jason J. Gullickson

Jason J. Gullickson

WWR Day One

Well the Week Without Records (WWR) is starting out easier than expected. Of course avoiding the deliberate listing to recorded music was fairly easy but I was more concerned about how difficult it would be to avoid recorded music embedded in other media (movies, etc.). I did catch myself once watching a film with my wife and daughter which brings up one of the difficulties when “fasting” from any shared activity.

I haven’t sought out any live music thus far but I’m hoping to encounter something tomorrow. I’ve also already started brewing some ideas of creating music of my own to at least flush the unwanted music from my head.

Yes, the worst part of the experience so far has been getting something annoying stuck in my head and having no easy way to replace it with something desirable.

I’ll check-in again tomorrow.