Jason J. Gullickson

Jason J. Gullickson

The Library

So this week’s topic is a new project we’re working on we like to call the library. The idea behind the library is to provide a place to keep track of your digital media (currently dvd, cd, playstation and minidisc). My original motivation for this was to make it easy for people who like to buy me this stuff to know what I already have ; ), but it panned out into some more interesting possibilities.

I think the primary usefulness of the library right now is that it provides you a way to see if someone you know has something you’d like to borrow, and also allows the borrower to keep track of who has what. We are also working on some more features to make this more useful, and possibly more automated.

So in the meantime, hit www.jasongullickson.com/library/ and take a look at what we’re working on now, and if you have any ideas, feel free to drop me a line at mr@jasongullickson.com.