Jason J. Gullickson

Jason J. Gullickson

Slacking, Preposterous 2.0 and Quantum Computing

Been a little while since I posted an update on Preposterous 2.0. The short story is that I’m really hung-up on deleting posts.

It seems like such a core piece of functionality and getting it to work the way I want it to is turning out to be very difficult (or maybe I’m just looking at it wrong). It seems like an important and obvious thing, and I’d feel kind of dumb declaring a second major release without it, but on the other hand there are a lot of cool things ready to ship, so maybe it’s dumber to hold those back just because delete is giving me a hard time?

On an unrelated note, my quantum computing research has resumed, and I’m considering creating a portal/aggregator for open quantum computing news and resources. Right now I’m looking to see if something like this already exists but it seems like most quantum computing information is in academia (and expensive books and publishing) or behind private corporate doors.

If I decide to proceed, I’ll detail the project here first. - Jason

--

Jason J. Gullickson
Producer
jason.gullickson@gmail.com