Jason J. Gullickson

Jason J. Gullickson

Preposterous Archive

I’ve sucessfully imported the archives from my longest-running Preposterous blog!

There’s still some kinks to work out (in particular, a bunch of posts are convinced they are from the year 0001), but the script works well enough that I didn’t want to leave the content offline until I worked out the last few kinks.

Most of this content hasn’t seen the light-of-day for years and it’s very exciting for me to see some of it again. A lot of it is weird debugging posts I made as I was developing Preposterous so it may be of little interest to others, but for me it’s kind of cool to see the project evolve.

Even though I stopped pursing it, Preposterous is a project I’m very fond of. It’s a great example of what you can do with very little resources when sufficiently enthusiastic.

Hopefully these posts will be of some interest to others as well. They are listed chronologically alongside the other posts on this site, or you can get an index of the imported content only by viewing the Preposterous tag.