Jason J. Gullickson

Jason J. Gullickson

Industry Lesson

If you’re going to solicit customers as a web designer- developer/whatever, it’s a good idea to have a website that works:

can you find the content?

I’m not trying to poke fun at anyone here, but this seems to be another “how many businesses can I run out of my home” operation (did you find the home inspection link? what the?).

If you’re going to do something like this and specialize in, oh I don’t know, five or six things, you might want to at least buy a few different domains and build doorway pages to make it look like you’re an expert or something.

Maybe I’m just ranting, but this is why when I answer an RFP I come in twice as high as some of the companies on the list….only to loose the work and come back a year later to clean up after the web designer/home inspector/advertising agency/accouting firm who doesn’t realize that this is software design, not a catalog, not a quilt, not plumbing and you need to apply some real development and project management methodologies to a commercial website, instead of the crap you see here (or here for that matter).

But I digress, who am I to critique another person’s business or website, what do I know?