Jason J. Gullickson

Jason J. Gullickson

Gullickson Laboratories

Experimenting with what it would be like to replace Wordpress with Postach.io .

I do find the idea of my content stored somewhere other than a platform- specific SQL database attractive, and while I haven’t verified it, I think that having it accessible via the Evernote API would be a step closer to where I’d like to have things (as well as provide a way to integrate/migrate toward a server less, distributed system).

Additionally, the Evernote tools & apps are pretty good, and other than the lack of a  FirefoxOS client, they are well integrated into the various platforms I spend most of my time on.

We’ll see what happens.  There’s still the matter of importing all of my previous posts into Evernote and seeing what would happen, and then of course there is the unknown aspects of long-term hosting things on Postach.io.  In either case, I imagine a migration, or addressing of these issues is just a few API calls away, so I won’t be sweating it too much along the way.

In the meantime, I’ll keep playing with it and see if I can get what I want out of it and perhaps depart from the server-based CMS business altogether.