Jason J. Gullickson

Jason J. Gullickson

Burn-down Month

February is Burn-down Month!

Lately I’ve been feeling like I may have too much work in-flight.  To address this, I’m going to try to go an entire month with no new ideas, and instead attempt to clear-out a number of projects that are taking up space in my head. I’m not going to pretend that I won’t come up with new ideas during this month, but like meditation I’ll acknowledge them and then put them away.

So for the month of February, 2015 I’ll be working on “burning down” this list of projects, getting each to a state where it doesn’t demand my attention on a daily basis:

  • JSOS (includes media processing network, etc.)
  • WebVR support for OpenDive
  • SceneVR
  • Recyclotron
  • Chromebook for Developers
  • NodeLua/ESP8266
  • Wrist Reader
  • 2soc.net
  • Mofos
  • The RPM Challenge
  • Botter
  • Tantillus
  • Some machine intelligence stuff
  • Some quantum computing stuff
  • A dozen other things that are not coming to mind

Not all of these are my own projects but they are all things that are occupying my mind at the moment.  The plan is to finish the work where I have work to do and to commit the rest to more durable memory (expect an increase in blog posts next month).

Like everything else I do, this is an experiment, and the outcome may not match the ambitions set forth at the beginning of the project.  Nevertheless it will be a learning experience, and I intend to document the process along the way.

--

- Jason

Preposter.us | Github | Twitter | Ello | Google+ | Facebook