Jason J. Gullickson

Jason J. Gullickson

After Much Consideration...

I’ve decided to build Crypton on JSFS .

Originally I thought it would be faster to build it using a more traditional API framework, or something like Express or Flask , because it has a heavy client-side component as well.

But after thinking hard about how the back-end should work, it became clear that most of the work would be happening on the front-end.  Also, it’s the back-end which presents the most vulnerable surface to attack, so it should be as simple as possible, and the application shold rely on it as little as possible.

This, coupled with my obvious familiarity with the platform made it apparent that I should at least try to build it on top of JSFS.

I have a few more projects I’d like to wrap-up before diving deeper into Crypton, also it’s one of those rare times of the year where the atmosphere here is cooperative, so I’m not planning on getting started on this until that changes.  However, come winter, I expect to be making some progress.

In the meantime I need to attract some fans, because I’m going to need a lot of feedback and actual user mileage to get it right.